4 teams participate in the competition, by invitation.

Players born on or after 1 January 2001 are eligible for participation.

Group stage:



All matches from the Group stage take place in various venues in the region of Algarve, Portugal.

4 teams, each plays the others once - for a total of 3 games each, over 3 game weeks.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. points in head-to-head matches; 3. goal difference in hth matches; 4. goals scored in hth matches; 5. total goal difference; 6. total goals scored; 7. draw.