10 teams participate in the competition:

- all 10 Nadeshiko League 2 teams.

Group stage:



10 teams are drawn into 2 groups of 5 teams each (Group A and Group B).

Each team plays the others from its own group twice - home and away - for a total of 8 games each, over 10 game weeks.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. total goal difference; 3. total goals scored; 4. points in head-to-head matches; 5. goal difference in hth matches; 6. goals scored in hth matches; 7. draw.

Qualification for the Knockout stage:

1st place of each group: qualify for the Final

Knockout stage:



2 teams from the Group stage contest the Nadeshiko League Cup 2 winner in a knockout format.


The two group winners meet each other with the winner becoming Nadeshiko League Cup 2 winner.

Winner is decided over one leg, with penalties if score is level after regular time.